December 13

Many are celebrating the feast day of Saint Lucia today. It’s significant to me for another reason. Though I was born in the states, my mother is St. Lucian and I lived there till I was 6. I spent the rest of my childhood and teenage years visiting my family there whenever possible. Today is St. Lucia’s National Day. Today, we will light candles and bake bread among other things. Wren really loves this story about Lucia’s generosity and we have already read it twice today. I think I will surprise the kids with some Lucian food for dinner.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in feasts and festivals, homeschool, trees all dance, waldorf inspired and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to December 13

  1. stefanie says:

    you make me so excited to have older kids.

Leave a Reply

