January 20

What I don’t miss:

  • the morning rush
  • wondering exactly what it is they do all day
  • fundraisers
  • turning into a shrew because of homework
  • guilt inducing class parties and activities
  • bullying
  • my son hiding work he didn’t want me to see
About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in education, homeschool and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to January 20

  1. I absolutely don't miss a single thing about public school. We're 2 years into our homeschooling journey, and it's been the best change I've ever made.

  2. Feeling a tad jealous, I am almost certain I will end up homeschooling my girl. But I need to get my professional/financial house in order first but my list of reasons for homeschooling just keeps growing.

  3. Dee says:

    @Tracey…I still miss it sometimes…but mostly, no.

    @BGIM…I hope you are able to HS DD! I can't wait to read about your journey if you do!

  4. Pingback: What I’m doing instead | trees all dance

  5. Me in the mornings “GET IN THE CAR! THE CAR! NO NOT THAT WAY! THE CAARRR! My neighbors love me. It looks like we all have the same lists.
    Power on.

Leave a Reply

