Yarn Along

I received the prettiest package in the mail yesterday…


You can’t tell, but there’s a “D” on the little brown tag. And do you like my ladder? 50 cents at an antique sale.


It was from Anna! She’s a funny, geeky, writer mom of three boys and one of my longtime online friends. Read her blog. Ahem.


She sent me this book after I mentioned it was on my reading list! And now that’s school’s out, I will actually have the time to read it. After I do, I’ll pass it along, just like she did to me.


This project started out as a rug. I was inspired by this one. But then Wren saw it and asked if it was a bag for her. Well, I guess it could be. And now, it is. I just need to finish the handle before she snatches it away.

Linking up with Ginny’s Yarn Along today…

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in books, crochet, yarn along and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Excellent find with the ladder. Wow. Cute as hell, and a great prop too. The rainbow crochet work is delightful. I love to crochet rainbows. 🙂

  2. Yes, that ladder really does make a fabulous prop!
    Especially with some rainbow crochet on it.
    Have a lovely day..

  3. Terri says:

    Very cool ladder.

    I need to get back to crocheting. I started teaching myself last year and enjoy it immensely.

    And you will love Girl In Translation. 😉

  4. Angela says:

    The ladder is awesome and I really love that rug-bag!

  5. Anna says:

    I love your photography. Always warms my heart. The colors in that rug-bag are beautiful! I want to make a baby blanket like that! Did you follow a pattern and if so will you share? I think I can figure it out but a starting point is always helpful. 🙂

  6. accountantgrrl says:

    Cute bag!

  7. The rainbow crochet is gorgeous Dee! I LOVE IT!

  8. jess says:

    It’s no wonder your girl wanted that fun rainbow goodness for herself!

  9. Pam says:

    Very pretty. Love the bright colors. I am trying to learn to knit, but I think I am going to prefer sticking to crochet.

Leave a Reply

