Yarn Along

birth matters

I recently visited a new yarn shop in my area and picked up some of this yarn. I thought it would be perfect for making this hat which I’ve made before and love. The yarn is quite a bit softer than Noro and very splitty, but I love the colorway, so I press on. And right now, I’m reading Birth Matters: A Midwife’s Manifesta.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, yarn along and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Good luck with the splitty yarn! It looks so pretty!

  2. angie says:

    gorgeous yarn. I love Ina May! I recommend her all the time to expectant mamas.

  3. swanski says:

    I like the yarn I hope it is not so splitty that it is stressful.

  4. Kathy says:

    Happy knitting — what a pretty color. I’m sure that the hat will be lovely!

  5. Lori says:

    very pretty color, it looks so soft too. my very tattered copy (over 30 years old) of spiritual midwifery is one of my favorite books. LOVE ina may.

  6. Anna says:

    I love this.

  7. Nadja says:

    I just finished a sweater knit of that yarn, and like you, I got it for the great colorway and the cheap price…oh, but was it a pain to work with, especially when I had to rip back! A hat of the stuff I think I could handle, but never again will I use it for a sweater!

    I read Ina May Gaskin throughout my last two pregnancies…

  8. Tanashia says:

    I am currently in the middle of “Birth Matters” and “Pushed.”

  9. Pingback: Yarn Along | trees all dance

  10. I love the pattern and the yarn looks gorgeous – I hope it doesn’t give you too much grief!

  11. Ellen says:

    I’ve spied that pattern before but never attempted it. That yarn is gorgeous. I guess the self-striping will make the pattern look wonderful.

Leave a Reply

