Weekend Links

Recess makes a comeback! When we lived in Texas, we had the kind of neighborhood school where kids came early to run around on the playground with their friends. After school, they would do it again while us parents chatted with one another. Wren had a hard time with the transition to almost no outdoor time when we moved here. I’m happy that one positive thing she has mentioned about her current school is longer recess.

My Family’s Experiment in Extreme Schooling A few paragraphs into the article, I thought about the soultravelers3 and the way they immerse their DD in local language and culture while they travel. I’m not done reading it yet.

Water Sprites I read about this fantastic collaboration (Paul and Stella McCartney) and NYCB, in Vogue. I’m a balletomane, having danced in New York my entire childhood (I thought I would become a professional dancer) and also follow fashion a bit. I hope to see this new ballet this season.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in dance, education, fashion, homeschool, travel, trees all dance, weekend links and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend Links

  1. stefanie says:

    I LOVE YOU FOR USING BALLETOMANE! I danced until I was 18 — 1 year into college, then gave it up to…start eating. Season tickets to the Pacific Northwest Ballet are our pretend-we’re-not-poor splurge every year for the past 5 and I’m constantly blown away by the company. Saturday night was all Christopher Wheeldon and so, so freaking good. I may have purchased a totally profesh dance outfit for George already.

Leave a Reply

