Yarn Along

Meret

{yarn along}

I’m making my second grey Meret for one of my oldest friends and reading The Children’s Year. Well, as much as you can read a craft book. It’s full of seasonal crafts that are pretty simple to do. Today, I made tissue paper stars. Behold:

window star

Hm, maybe next time clean the window first? Have a lovely long weekend!

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in books, craft, knitting, waldorf inspired, yarn along and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Jen Letts says:

    I love those window stars! Soooo pretty…

  2. Love the window star!! So pretty! (Who washes windows in winter????!)

  3. Charity says:

    The window star is beautiful! Must go look for that book… ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I love The Childrens Year. Well, all the books of the series, really. And I read them quite a lot actually. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your star, can’t wait to get the Christmas things out!!

  5. Lori says:

    so pretty, hee he, i just thought the same thing for my own windows.

  6. Angela says:

    Clean windows are overrated. Hey but that star is tremendous; loving the hat too!

  7. I have tissue paper stars in my windows too!! A friend made them for me โค

    TY for the sweet well wishes on Ailia's arrival!

Leave a Reply

