Yarn Along


{linking up with Ginny at Small Things}

I decided sometime last year that I would knit Lark a sweater for her birthday every year. Her older sister has a different tradition, a new birthday dress every year from Grandma. It took me a while to decide what to knit this year, mainly because the pattern I originally wanted to knit wasn’t readily available. I saw In Threes mentioned on a few blogs, so I clicked over to ravelry and decided this was it. I’m using Malabrigo for the first time and I’m in love with it’s soft, squishy goodness. The book is YuleΒ which I just started reading to gain some ideas for our holiday celebrations.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in knitting, yarn along and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Anna says:

    What a cool thing to do. And I love the color of that yarn. Love it.

  2. Jarka says:

    that’s a beautiful tradition! and I love the color it’s so cheerful πŸ™‚
    the book sounds nice – I love holiday books for winter months πŸ™‚

  3. vlupien says:

    I was taking a break from knitting so I pulled out my laptop, added a new post on my blog and checked out a few blogs I follow including your blog and just started laughing when I saw this picture!!! I am knitting the same exact thing right know and I am at the same exact place in my knit as the picture! I am knitting mine in a deep grape purple color and need to do a second one (for a friends twin girls) in a deep burnt orange! Love the pattern!
    What a great tradition!!! I love the pattern you did last year!

  4. Virginie says:

    for some reason my comment just posted under my old account (vlupien)….

Leave a Reply

