Bits

The semester started Monday and I’ve already dropped a class. I landed badly after a jump in dance class and decided it’s probably better I let my toe heal than participate this semester.


Finch and I recently made laundry detergent and he really, really loved the process.


Lark celebrated her second birthday while we were in New York. She actually ended up really sick the day of, so we celebrated the next day. Yes, those are Hanukkah candles.


The kids had a blast on this trip, as always. We visited New York three times last year! Our (relative) closeness is one of the things we love about living on the east coast again.


For some time, we have been at the stage where Lark is an angel when she’s with L and a pill when she’s with me. I think we’re nearing the end of that. They’re still adorable together.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in kids, new york, trees all dance. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bits

  1. Lots of lovely bits here, but that last photo really cracks me up. So sweet.

  2. Angela says:

    Your kiddos are adorable. I am so sorry you hurt you foot, but wise move on dropping that class. Mama has to take care of herself too. Lovely photos and moments. You are right; they look adorable together.

  3. nettie says:

    I love looking at photos of your kiddies! They are all so photogenic. That sucks about your foot. Good idea to sit this one out, though. I got my butt kicked last term without an injury.

  4. teeyuh says:

    That last picture….too cute!

  5. Kiandra says:

    Oh my, that last picture…and the one with all the kids running, and the one with lil bebe and her cake…priceless!

    I’m so happy I rediscovered your blog again. I don’t know why I thought you had stopped blogging. You are one of the 10% on fb that I read and followed religiously, and I was sad to think I couldn’t. Well, so happy to see we can still support and follow each other across bloglines.
    ^__^

Leave a Reply

