Nothing


{favorite sugar cookies}

skippyjon jones and babar
{skippyjon jones and babar on character dress-up day}


{soon after this photo was taken, she decided to have a paint party on the floor}

I had an unusual weekend. The boys spent it with their grandparents, so I only had two kiddos. It was very quiet. Sunday, L and the girls went to meet them/watch football and I found myself in the delightfully unusual position of being home alone for a record number of hours. I wish I could say that I did something fabulous, but the truth is, I didn’t plan very well. So, I ended up taking a long, luxurious shower and then aimlessly roaming my favorite haunts without feeling the need to rush back home. It was nice. I’m hoping for a repeat soon.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in trees all dance, weekending. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nothing

  1. Erykah McC says:

    Nothing is a grand thing to accomplish! I have not had a few hours of solitude in six long years, enjoy it and get it often!

  2. Angela says:

    That sounds a lot like something to me. How glorious! Here’s hoping you get a repeat soon.
    xoxo

  3. Darcel says:

    Looks like she was enjoying herself, haha. Party at your house if there’s a paint party on the floor.

Leave a Reply

