Yarn Along

Finished one of the baby hats! I used short circulars that I bought when Darcel and I went to The Yarn Club last week. I really like the short circs for tiny projects. The unwound yarn (colorway is Cloudy Sky) is for a mystery project that I can’t talk about because the recipient  reads my blog, hehe. But it’ll be my first time doing this type of knitting, so wish me luck! The book on the top of the stack is Hands Around the World which I used last year when we homeschooled, sometimes as a morning journal prompt. Making Things is the book in the middle. It’s the type of book I would’ve loved (actually, still love) as a child and I notice Wren uses it a lot as a jumping off point for activities. Trust the Children is on the bottom and it was one of the first books I bought after deciding to homeschool for sure. I feel the need for inspiration lately and I find it in these books.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in homeschool, knitting, yarn along and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Angela says:

    Those books sound wonderful! The knits are cute too!

  2. Anna says:

    So cute. I LOVE that yarn! Those colors are beautiful.

  3. Darcel says:

    Cute hat! Maybe I’ll get some sneaks at your mystery project as it comes along 😉
    Also going to check out those books.

  4. Leslie says:

    Fun hat, love the pompoms!

Leave a Reply

