Weekending


Nothing else really matters b/c it snowed! It’s no secret that I love snowy weather so when I saw that it was in the forecast, I crossed my fingers, toes, and eyes and said “oh please, oh please, oh please!” It obviously paid off. We went out to make merry immediately.


Lark and I came in after a few minutes b/c she kept taking her mittens off and eating the snow. Lovely.

L had been having some pain and though he was scheduled for a (minor) surgery consult on Monday, he ended up not being able to wait, and we went to the ER Saturday night. We were in and out surprisingly quickly and he spent the rest of the weekend in bed which is highly unusual. I feel like I’m at my most motherly when I’m nursing my family back to health so I enjoy this, in a strange way.

My procrastination finally got the best of me Sunday night. I always wait till the last possible second to turn in coursework, and as a result, last night, I had to keep quite a few balls in the air by myself. It was hectic and I vow to try to avoid situations like that, when possible (and this was totally avoidable).

Hope your weekend was lovely.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in on my doorstep, seasons, trees all dance, weekending. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekending

  1. Darcel says:

    Those pictures of the kids in the snow are precious! The girls are asking me when we’ll get more snow now.
    I hope L is feeling better now. Also hope you find some time for yourself to relax this week.

Leave a Reply

