Things my mom has sent in a box

A few years back, when we still lived in Texas, I blogged about my mom and her love of sending care packages. She still does it, even though we see her more often. Most of the time, the contents of the boxes only make sense to me. The highlights from yesterday’s box:

  • halloween cupcake liners and matching kitchen towels
  • an empty pumpkin butter jar
  • 5 pairs of socks for Wren
  • 1 finger puppet
  • a neckwarmer for Finch
  • an ikea spice rack
  • programs from the ballet

Do you like to send or receive care packages?

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in St. Lucia, trees all dance. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things my mom has sent in a box

  1. Anna says:

    I remember these old posts and I LOVE them. Honestly how fun to get a random surprise box of odds and ends that shows your mom is thinking of all of you in her own special way. It’s hilarious and beautiful.

  2. Angela says:

    Love getting care packages. Your mom’s boxes sound so fun. My mom and grandma were great at sending them. My grandma used to send boxes of Jiffy cornbread mix in my package. I look forward to doing the same for my kiddos.
    xo

  3. Mama-T says:

    I had a recent run of receiving them (for the first time really) and loved it so much i’ve decided i want to start doing it as much as i can afford ! there is nothing better than a lovely package in the mail!
    p.s i really like your blog!

Leave a Reply

