Spring fever

With Lark still under the weather, we’ve had to skip all our usual classes and activities and make the most of lots of time at home. In addition to the illness related fevers floating around these parts, there’s another kind that seems to be affecting me. It started earlier than usual this year due to this crazy mixed up weather we’re having. We’ve had beach days and snow days this month. Daffodils have been popping up  for weeks and I’ve even seen Cherry Blossoms in bloom around town. I lost two of my beautiful jade plants due to frost, and have been looking for something to take their place on my doorstep. While out the other day (having one of these moments, I picked up pansies and some birdseed, among other things. I knew that Lark, being at the “my do it!” stage, would want to be involved, so I was adequately prepared. I put the birdseed and then potting mix into containers that she could pour herself…

Afterward, we admired our work. Aren’t my leggy snapdragons and neglected mums marvelous? Looking at this photo, we definitely need more flowers. And a new welcome mat. Random: I don’t like mats that say “welcome” because I don’t feel all visitors are welcome. 😡

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in garden, kids, on my doorstep, the great outdoors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring fever

  1. Angela says:

    Wonderful idea! I love how you spend time with her. Hmm I used to know what a jade plant was. Do you mean those succulents? I have a few in my house. You just reminded me to water the poor thing!
    xo

  2. Darcel says:

    LOL about the welcome mat. She is getting so big! Nice potted plants. Looking forward to doing this when we move this spring.

Leave a Reply

