Weekending

The family just got back from a whirlwind trip to New York to celebrate my mom’s birthday. After the party, L and I left the kiddos in Brooklyn and headed back to our suite in the city. Well, we didn’t go right back. We stayed out till 2 am, totally unheard of for us in recent years, heh. It was different being back when it wasn’t very cold and with kiddos all old enough that it didn’t feel too stressful. This trip made me consider moving back, something I’ve said I would never do, in recent years. I’m on spring break this week and I plan to read (for pleasure) and spring clean like crazy. A few pics from the trip…


Wren is a budding photographer.


NYC playgrounds are my favorite.


We stayed at Ink 48. Love the Kimpton chain, it’s kid and pet friendly.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in feasts and festivals, new york, travel, weekending and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekending

  1. adrienne says:

    Awww great pics!

  2. Angela says:

    That sounds like a wonderful weekend! If you can share what all did you do until 2am? I could just sit and watch people until 2am. You puppers is so cute. What breed is the cutie?
    Happy Birthday to your mom! Enjoy your break!
    xo

  3. Darcel says:

    Sounds like a nice trip. Love the pics! I would love to visit NYC some day.

  4. Sandra says:

    NYC is pretty kid friendly once they get older – like any travelling, it’s easy with a non-walking baby, harder with a walker and easier again when they are old enough to walk for a reasonable length of time AND enjoy the kid-related activities.

    Can’t wait til my next trip!

Leave a Reply

