Weekending

I didn’t finish anything I set out to this weekend, and it was great.
I spent lots of time with my family, not doing much of anything. I’m arranging our schedule so we can have two weekends a month like this. I did laundry, knit a bit, took the kiddos to the beach, caught up on tv and had lots of deep dreamy convos with the hub and it was all lovely. The time change has really screwed with me though. We had dinner 90 minutes late last night and this morning Lark and I showed up for storytime at the library…and there was none. I bought daffodils at Trader Joe’s and I put them in my kitchen window. I bought wax flowers and added polka dots to a thrift store vase. I want to have as much fun as I can right now, and so I am.

weekending

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in on my doorstep, weekending and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekending

  1. Angela says:

    Brilliant! Love your weekend. Blast that time change; I rail against it every year, twice per year, to no avail. Fun is the name of the game. Good for you for doing what you have to so you have some!
    xo

  2. Darcel says:

    Nice! Sounds like my kind of weekend. Love the picture collage.

Leave a Reply

