Yarn Along


I spotted the pattern for this adorable crown and knew instantly that I had to make it for Lark. Of course, she won’t wear it at all now. However, Wren and Finch both liked it and asked for something similar. The pink and blue yarns are Malabrigo which has become a real favorite of mine. I am slowly building my Malabrigo stash. 😉


I’ve made many fabric birthday banners over the years, but I decided to make a crochet one to kick off our birthday season. Sadly, I crocheted this a little too tightly and even after blocking, the edges are curling up like crazy. I think some more aggressive blocking is in order. I’m not doing much reading at the moment with school, but the books on my nightstand are Heaven on Earth, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns), The Passion of the Hausfrau, and Drawn In.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in crochet, knitting, yarn along and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    I like the idea of crocheting the flags. The crown is adorable!

  2. del says:

    I love the crown. I wish my girl was still young so I could do things like this for her. And it figures — you do all that work, they won’t wear it 😉

  3. That little crown is adorable! Going to have to knit one for my little girl!

  4. emilyrainsfordryan says:

    Gorgeous crown- and wow, do I love the colours… might have to indulge in a bit of Malabriga collecting myself!! 🙂

  5. morganhausen says:

    Oh, the crown is lovely! You’ve inspired me.

  6. Mistea says:

    Lots of colour makes many things look good – Can’t imagine why Lark is not wearing the pretty crown, hope she comes round to it soon.
    Lovely flags – good luck with getting them to sit (hang) flat.

  7. hstuart3 says:

    I think you banner is going to be lovely. I have a crochet pennant banner in our office and I love how it brightens things up!

Leave a Reply

