Yarn Along

Aren’t my Easter bunnies lovely? Well, they will be, hopefully, once they’re all stitched up. I made one of these a few years ago, but I’ve no idea what happened to it. I decided to make four, each a little larger than the last, for my four little bunnies. I was cruising Blair’s blog last night and I came across these cute granny squares again and decided to make some. I promise to actually make something with them as opposed to what I usually do which is hem, haw, and then throw them all into the bottom of my knitting basket.

My kiddos are on spring break next week and I’ve challenged my oldest two to finish reading their booksof choice by the time break is over. I’m reading The Mysterious Benedict Society Collection, so that’s my entry for our competition. What are you making and reading?

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in books, crochet, knitting, yarn along and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Erin says:

    Very cute idea….and that little flower is so cute.

  2. My daughter loves bunnies, I bet your children will love them.
    My yarn along features slippers and cats. 🙂

  3. del says:

    I love those colors together. Very spring-like! And that bunny pattern IS very cute, wish I’d seen it before today!

  4. Lisa says:

    Dropping in from Ginny’s and enjoying your bunny project! My daughter will love this project — perfect timing for season that’s upon us. I checked out your link to the granny squares and have put them on my project list (love the colors and the pillow!). My current projects are two granny square ponchos, one for my daughter, one for me.

    You have a lovely blog here. I LOVE your family photo (checked out your “about” page).

    Blessings, ~Lisa 🙂

  5. That bunny pattern is the cutest! Thanks for sharing. Good luck getting everything done. Boy do I know about the hem and haw. Lovely colors you are using; one day I will crochet-one day.
    xo

  6. Kathleen says:

    Oh, I love the idea of those square-bunnies, so sweet and simple. And I, too, am a motif-maker-and-un-user. So I want to make those grannies (…and throw them in the bottom of my crocheting bag…) immediately. 😉

Leave a Reply

