Play garden

Untitled
I’ve had this play garden pinned for a while and last week decided to move it from pinned to finished. I wanted to use only native plants, but it was hard to find the ones I really wanted, so the only one we have is yarrow.

Untitled
I took a page out of Stefanie’s book, and picked up a pinwheel and a kneeling board from Ye Olde Dollar Store. There’s also some mint, a few cosmos, and what I believe to be pineapple sage.

Untitled
I fear everything will be dead in a week because she insists on daily watering.

Untitled
The dog also loves sniffing around in the bed, and I think everything is safe should he decide to nibble on the leaves.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in garden, the great outdoors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Play garden

  1. Lovely idea. It’s obvious that garden is already well-loved. Isn’t it just insane that you can’t find native plants in the place where you live?! Sheesh. We have had the same problem with some plants we wanted.
    xo

  2. Anna says:

    It’s so cute! When we buy our new house I can’t wait to do something like this.

  3. How sweet! I will have to try this with my own kids.

  4. Darcel says:

    So cute! Love the white fence. Boo on not being able to find native plants.

  5. Lauren says:

    What a fun idea! Herbs seem like a great idea- they are almost impossible to kill 🙂

  6. Angela says:

    I’ve planted lavender a month and a half ago, still waiting…

Leave a Reply

