Yarn Along

Untitled

I was quite inspired by Blair’s granny square with a circle center tutorial, and have plans for the most adorable pillow with this sort of ombre rainbow feeling. The rainbow granny will most likely end up a potholder. The cream colored garter stitch bit is the beginning of a bunting I’m making for a friend. I’m picking up this book from the library today and I can’t wait to try my hand at yarn dyeing.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in crochet, knitting, yarn along and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Love that crochet. They are so gorgeous; I absolutely love your color combos-gorgeous. I think I will have to learn how to crochet.

  2. I keep meaning to learn how to crochet. I love granny square blankets and cusion covers!
    Happy yarn along 🙂

  3. So pretty! I’m working on a crochet afghan right now too, and I enjoy watching the squares grow as I go ’round and ’round.

  4. Heather says:

    I am thinking about working along with Blair on the granny along. Are you? Love you colors. I have some yarn at home waiting for our return in a few months. I am eager to dye it.

  5. Darcel says:

    Pretty colors! Can’t wait to see the finished project. My mom made lots of granny square blankets when I was growing up. You remind me that I have single crochet blankets to finish for the girls.

    Yarn dyeing? I want to know all about that!

  6. ki says:

    I want to learn how to do this!!! I have a book with tons of patterns, but sigh…no time and energy at the end of the day to devote myself to learning. These are beautiful! Make a pillow…that would be wonderful with the rainbow one!

    For yarn dyeing you have to go over to Dharma trading…they have the best yarn prices and dye. Get the sample card and you will have great time choosing which yarn to play with!

  7. ki says:

    Oh I love these! I so want to learn how to make granny squares and circles, but geez, I have no time at the end of the day. I even bought a book! I say make a pillow with the rainbow circle, it would be beautiful!

    For yarn dyeing I say you must go to Dharma Trading, they have the best prices and PFD yarn and dye colors…I love them. Buy the yarn cards so that you can choose which yarns you want to work with.

    Can’t wait to see what you make! And thanks for the warm comments over at my blog!

  8. anjig says:

    I love the color combinations!

  9. nettie says:

    I love making granny squares!! But I kind of stink at making circular crochet even. I get lucky with hats every now and again.

  10. Karen says:

    what a great bunch of colorful circles – looking forward to seeing the end products.

    blessings
    Karen

  11. hstuart3 says:

    That is a great idea for a pillow. I really like the rainbow look too.

Leave a Reply

