Yarn Along

I decided to participate in Blair’s granny square afghan sampler so I could give my grannies some purpose. I’ve only done this square, need to do two more to stay on track for the week. The knit bunting is part of a gift I’m making for a friend. I’ll put the notes up on ravelry in a bit.

Untitled

Unfortunately, I’m not doing much reading for pleasure at the moment. I’ve started summer school, and can usually be found reading my Art History textbook. At least it’s something I’m interested in!

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in crochet, knitting, yarn along and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Heather says:

    I am working along with Blair too. Such fun, but I am behind. Perhaps I should shut the computer and grab my hook

  2. Darcel says:

    I like! Love the colors of that square. My mom made and still makes afghans out of granny squares.

  3. Qalballah says:

    Thanks or stopping by. Your blog has already made me feel relaxed and smile. I think m going to like it here. Put the kettle on….

  4. Anna says:

    I love how you set up your shots for something so simple. Just so pretty. I devoured my art history book in college. LOVED it!

  5. Oh so pretty. Love the colors you are using; that will be a lovely gift!
    xo

Leave a Reply

