Where I am

It’s been a bit over a week since the hub had surgery. This injury has drastically changed our family dynamic, albeit temporarily. This isn’t the first time I’ve been his caregiver, and due to his chronic health issues, it won’t be the last. He’ll be out of commission for the next few months and in addition to being his caregiver, I still have my other duties and interests and I’m doing it all with almost no help.  I am spending some time fully coming to terms with my future now that it’s at my doorstep. It’s the perfect time for me to step away since I don’t actually have very much to spend here. I can be found on instagram most often and I still tweet a bit. I intend to have a wonderful summer, and hope you all do, too.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in thehub, trees all dance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where I am

  1. Hey sweetness! Much love and wishes for a speedy recovery for your hubs! I am thinking of you during this time too-so much on your plate and without help too-I know it well. Good for you for taking time where you can and for letting go things that aren’t fitting. See you on Twitter!
    xoxo,
    Ang

  2. Heather says:

    Hoping this time passes smoothly. Thinking of you and hoping you have a few moments for you.

  3. Pingback: Day 17: My family | trees all dance

Leave a Reply

