Like a bird.

The summer is flying by. L is almost at the end of the six week period which required he keep his injured leg completely straight at all times. Yes, just as fun as it sounds. A clue: no (so obsessed with this series right now). Soon, he will start physical therapy. As for me, school’s out and so I’m reading for pleasure! This summer is not the one I planned, and I’m already forgetting things I said I never would (I have an awful memory), but I’m trying to remember the all the good feelings.


My mom visited when Robin turned 12.


I made red velvet cake for his birthday. My first time…and it was fantastic!


Lots and lots of beach and pool time…including watching fireworks on the beach for the Fourth of July. It was wonderful.


The garden is surviving through the perfect combination of ignorance and neglect. My tomatoes are doing o.k., my squash is trailing and giving me the creeps, and I hope to put my broccoli and spinach in the ground soon.

I’m holding on as tightly as possible to what’s left of this crazy summer with an eye on what will certainly be an unusual fall.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in garden, home, kids, knitting, seasons, the great outdoors, trees all dance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Like a bird.

  1. Daphne says:

    I always love to read your post. My summer is flying by as well, and the kids just continue to grow up too fast!

  2. adrienne says:

    awww great pics!

  3. Darcel says:

    I love the beach pictures and I’m sure it was nice to have your mom come for a visit. This summer is flying by way too fast. Seems like it just started.

  4. Mom says:

    Great posts.

Leave a Reply

