Snippets

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

We all had a fantastic Friday night at the Granby Street Experience. It was like the street fairs I know and love from Brooklyn, but much smaller. Between that and attending Eat the Streets 757, I’m finally starting to feel like I live in a city…

the squash that ate virginia

My mega-squash is growing bigger every day. Sadly, I haven’t picked a single fruit from it yet! I’m dealing with some blossom end rot, I believe. :/

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in feasts and festivals, garden, on my doorstep and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Snippets

  1. Anna says:

    A small but REAL “city” sounds perfect. I want that too.

  2. Darcel says:

    Looks like it was a lot of fun. Those squash leaves are gigantic!

  3. Good to read you. The fair sounds awesome. I love those things. I had heaps of blossom end rot this year. I got one pumpkin but then this freeloading squirrel ate it.

Leave a Reply

