Food and Flamenco

My (not so) mysterious trip was back to my beloved hometown, New York. I had to delay my trip a day as L and the boys got pretty ill with some 24 hour bug. I got to town and hit the ground running. Friday night, I went to see Noche Flamenca at the Joyce in my new to me $2 Armani jacket. I rarely talk about fashion here, but it, along with all things style, design and costuming, I love. I used to sew for the kids and rarely, myself a few years ago, but I don’t have dedicated space for it now. As a kid, I spent a lot of mine time hanging out in the costume collections at various museums. Anyway, this was the most passionate and sorrowful dance performance I’ve ever seen. It was beautiful. Afterwards, my girlfriend and her BFF met me for tapas and drinks at El Cid. We sat out on the patio and the service was excellent. The food was decent, too.

yayas

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in dance, fashion, new york, thrifted and found, travel, trees all dance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Food and Flamenco

  1. Nothing better than eats and drinks with the girls! You guys look beautiful. Glad you had a great time.

  2. Sounds like a blast! You ladies look relaxed and beautiful! 🙂

  3. Anna says:

    You’re all gorgeous. How did it feel to get gussied up and go out on the town like a single woman?

  4. Pingback: Brooklyn Museum | trees all dance

  5. Darcel says:

    Great picture! Glad you had such a good time.

Leave a Reply

