Weekend links

Have you ever had a red lipstick day? I recently discovered it’s magical powers. My favorite is Nars Pure Matte in mascate.

Lark and I painted a pumpkin today. It’s white, but once it dries completely, we’ll be adding eyes and mouth to make it a ghost.

Speaking of pumpkins, I’m going to make pumpkin cupcakes or muffins this weekend, I haven’t decided. I’m not a pumpkin fan myself, but the family likes it.

The reason for all the pumpkin talk is that I got two with my CSA bag this week. We are participating in one for the first time this fall and I’m enjoying introducing veggies to the kidsI don’t normally buy. Radish anyone?

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in garden, home, seasons, trees all dance, weekend links and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend links

  1. nettie says:

    You know I share you love of red lips!! I feel like it’s the equivalent of putting on a superhero cape ;p

    You’ve got quite the veggie haul there! I’ve been thinking of joining a CSA. I know visiting the farmer’s market led to discovering that my oldest son, who hates EVERYTHING, liked nectarines and plums.

    • treesalldance says:

      LOL. I’m jealous your sister is a makeup artist. I can imagine her stash! Yes, I think the CSA will be good for that. I’m also trying new recipes which I needed to do desperately. My meal plan has gotten a little boring. 🙂

  2. Tammy says:

    You got some honking big radishes! And I love red lipstick day.

  3. Cath says:

    We’re doing our first CSA this fall, too, the one at New Earth Farm. It’s fab so far! Lots of homemade baba ghanoush from the eggplant last week. We also got a ton of radishes…I am thinking of pickling them.

    Red lipstick is great for feeling pulled together even when you aren’t. I like Tarte’s cheek and lip stain because it lets you layer it on for a dramatic or subtle look, depending on your mood.

    • treesalldance says:

      I thought about doing New Earth but Mattawoman’s is kind of drop in, so I don’t have to participate every week. I like that. I have Tarte’s Cheek stain but it’s so sheer on me that it’s practically invisible. Maybe I need to apply more?!

Leave a Reply

