A friend that I adore

Found this challenge while clicking around online and decided to jump right in!

Day 4, a friend that I adore…

My Yaya* and I met nearly 12 years ago on a parenting message board. We were new (and very young) moms and still joke that had we known what we were getting in to, we would have remained childless.  :p

Dr. D is…

1)Brilliant, having finished both a master’s and PhD while I agonize over whatever vapid thing I am feeling stressed out about at any given moment.

2)An amazing friend. We have laughed and cried together, usually in the same conversation. She always knows what to say or what not to, as the case may be.

3)A fellow pop culture loving nerd. The picture above was taken inside Forever 21…after we went to see an exhibit on apartheid. We can talk about anything from reality tv to creating a humanist/womanist mother’s manifesto and my Yaya will not skip a beat.

*Nicknames given to us by L

So Fawned 30 Days Hath November

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in friends and family, trees all dance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A friend that I adore

  1. Anna says:

    Oh I love this. What an amazing friend and pair you are.

  2. Pingback: Silver linings | trees all dance

Leave a Reply

