Three years ago today

32

Three years ago today, I was 8 months pregnant! I worked at a job that allowed me to see some of the most unkind (to put it mildly) human behavior. I hated it. Luis’ birthday is tomorrow, so I am sure I was preparing to celebrate it in some way. At that time, I took a few months break from the internet, and it was some of my most productive crafting time. Lots of nesting for babe.

baby sister blanket

In addition to being Veteran’s Day, today is Martinmas. Once the sun sets, we will take a lantern walk with our tin lanterns while singing the first verse of “This Little Light of Mine” after reading the story of St. Martin. Donations of warm clothing will be made tomorrow. We’ll drink apple cider and celebrate hub’s birthday as the kids have a makeup school day tomorrow. Yes, maybe a bit hokey, but I really love fall/winter season celebrations and have been creating new traditions for our family since Luis and I got married 14 years ago!

So Fawned 30 Days Hath November
About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in craft, feasts and festivals, holiday, seasons, thehub, trees all dance, waldorf inspired and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Three years ago today

  1. Anna says:

    I love hearing Boit your Martinmas. Sounds perfectly fall and festive. Pregnant 3 years ago! Where does the time go??

  2. Anna says:

    About not Boit. Come on!!!!!

  3. Cath says:

    Oh, I love Martinmas! I am going to make that our tradition for next year, for sure.

    Have you ever heard of Candlemas/Chandeleur? We started celebrating a few years ago (mostly for the excuse to eat crepes) and now I look forward to it all year.

    Isn’t it amazing how many big things can change in just a few years’ time? And how many small things can stay the same?

  4. Pingback: Day 17: My family | trees all dance

Leave a Reply

