Something I’m proud of

My kids got their report cards today and I joked on facebook that they are all geniuses, of course. I have never much liked the word pride, but I guess the things I was most proud to see on their report cards were not grades. It was the tidbits about their kindness, thoughtfulness and good citizenship that gave me warm, fuzzy feelings. I hope those traits will serve them well long after memories of this year’s honor roll treat dim. And I hope anyone reading this realizes my”mother of the year” category is tongue in cheek. I believe that my kids are wonderful mostly in spite of my parenting, not because of it. 😉

So Fawned 30 Days Hath November
About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in education, mother of the year, mothering, parenting, school and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something I’m proud of

  1. Anna says:

    Definitely hearing what the teachers have to say about who they are means so much more than just the letter grades. I have no doubt that your kids are all amazing.

Leave a Reply

