Day 18: What I wore yesterday/weekending

Did you have a fun weekend? The girls and I had a Girls Night In which consisted of watching a Jem marathon on netflix, painting each other’s toenails, and sleeping on the sofabed. We had a blast. The boys went out to a car show and brought home tons of related swag. Saturday night, I thought we would go to one of two local parades, but we ended up going to see our local lights at the beach that night. Lark freaked out and kept asking when we could go home.

Oh, and I learned to fingerknit! I want to fingerknit some garland for our christmas tree with yarn I never use. And I made this cowl after seeing a few on instagram. I have done quite a few projects based on things I see on instagram. I guess it really inspires me.

Here’s what I wore Sunday for girl scout trip drop off, a wander around the mall, and then dinner with my in-laws. Please ignore the smug look on my face!

So Fawned 30 Days Hath November

weekending

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in craft, fashion, food, friends and family, kids, knitting, on my doorstep, weekending and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 18: What I wore yesterday/weekending

  1. Anna says:

    I love how you combine color. The cowl is beautiful! I’m looking forward to some girls’ dates with my girl. 🙂

  2. the habit of being says:

    LOOOOOOVE that cowl. also, you look hawt, mama 🙂

  3. That cowl is awesome. I have just learned to finger knit too! Sounds like a great girls night out/in 🙂 Enjoy your week.

  4. Darcel says:

    Finger knitting is fun. We love Jem…one of my favorite 80’s cartoons. You’re hair is getting so long and you look great in pink. Nice cowl!

Leave a Reply

