A year ago, and something that means a lot to me

Day 19-About a year ago today, life was much  fuller because the kids were involved in more activities, even though I felt like we had pared things down. This year is much simpler. The kids are mostly in school based clubs and activities and usually, all I have to do is show up and smile for them. Excellent.

Day 20-Last night, I decided to re-institute family game night. It had been a while, so we made up for lost time by playing approximately 15,000 rounds of Uno while listening to Christmas carols. Even the babe played, so thrilled when she was able to put a card down on the pile. Spending time with my family means a lot to me. I selfishly guard our time together, hoping (foolishly) that it will help keep us close.

So Fawned 30 Days Hath November
About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in home, kids, mothering, thehub and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A year ago, and something that means a lot to me

  1. Anna says:

    We were so busy last year too and I love how simpler life is since Mina arrived. The boys seems to enjoy more at home time too. Holden is so excited for Monopoly a holiday family tradition. When he’s older it’ll be Trivial Pursuit.

Leave a Reply

