Eight things you don’t know about me

So Fawned 30 Days Hath November
  1. I have pingueculitis, a weirdo eye condition that means I am never without sunglasses outdoors unless it’s dark. I even wear them on cloudy days.
  2. I put up my Christmas/solstice decorations the day after Thanksgiving without fail.
  3. I consider myself a womanist and a humanist.
  4. I have three tattoos.
  5. My kids and I all have middle names beginning with the same letter.
  6. I’m wearing an elf hat right now.
  7. I met my husband in college.
  8. I learned to knit after my third kiddo was born. I’d tried to learn for years before that.


Me, a few minutes ago.

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in trees all dance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eight things you don’t know about me

  1. Anna says:

    It seems like you’ve been knitting a lot longer! You’re so good at it. I love this picture of you.

  2. Helen says:

    Much happier picture than yesterday. 🙂

  3. Cath says:

    I decorated today, too! Was looking forward to it for weeks. 🙂

    I would love to really learn to knit but I am SO bad at it. Do you have any resources you recommend for beginners to hone their skills?

    Hope you had a great holiday!

    • Cath, I love knittinghelp.com. Don’t think I would’ve learned without that site. There’s also a brand new knitting shop in Ghent. They even have a mommy and me type playgroup for knitters and classes, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

