weekending

Untitled

I had a beautiful weekend. No, seriously, it was a visual treat. I spent part of Saturday at the Hermitage Museum & Gardens. I’d never been before and only walked a small bit of the grounds, but what I saw was breathtaking. I didn’t have my camera for much of the time but I plan to explore further when I go back next weekend. I also missed a chance to peek in at some studio artists at work, so I’m hoping to see them as well.

Untitled

Following the Hermitage, L and I took advantage of some child free time and went to India Fest. I went solely for the textiles, and L, for the food.

Untitled

Untitled
Just gorgeous!

Saturday afternoon featured a leisurely drive through the country (and a ride back in super thick fog!) to a birthday dinner for L and his twin. Fun fact: they have different birth dates, L is a few minutes older.  I spent some time on Sunday continuing the pinterestification of my home. Yes, I made that up.

How was your weekend?

About treesalldance

Blerd by the beach with a tiny garden, a bunch of kids, and a sense of humor.
This entry was posted in garden, on my doorstep, the great outdoors, thehub, weekending and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

